Skip to main content

You are here

Administration & Staff

Directory

Administration & Staff

Duncan Lyon's picture

Duncan Lyon

Head of School
dlyon@careyschool.org
Duncan Lyon's picture

Duncan Lyon

Head of School
dlyon@careyschool.org
 

B.A., U.C. Berkeley
M.A., San Francisco State
M.Ed., Columbia University

Duncan Lyon is the fifth Head of The Carey School since 1928.  Prior to The Carey School, he was the Assistant Head at Bentley School in Oakland, CA, where he had been for seven years. Duncan also oversaw the middle school at Bentley.  Before working at Bentley, Duncan had the privilege of being in the first cohort of the Klingenstein Leadership Academy at Teacher’s College, Columbia University, which focuses on independent school leadership.  Also in New York, he worked at the Dalton School as the Assistant High School Director. Prior to Dalton, Duncan worked at his alma mater, San Francisco University High School as a history instructor, senior dean and athletics coach.  Duncan was a longtime assistant women’s soccer coach at U.C. Berkeley, his alma mater.
Neely Norris's picture

Neely Norris

Assistant Head of School
nnorris@careyschool.org
Resham Bharwani's picture

Resham Bharwani

Director of Development & Communications
rbharwani@careyschool.org
Irene Ceciliano's picture

Irene Ceciliano

Kitchen Services Assistant
nceciliano@careyschool.org
Marlon Flores's picture

Marlon Flores

Facilities Manager
mflores@careyschool.org
Nate Geer's picture

Nate Geer

Technology Integration Specialist
ngeer@careyschool.org
Ida Gruber's picture

Ida Gruber

Director of Admission & Financial Aid
igruber@careyschool.org
Susan Loveall's picture

Susan Loveall

Chief Financial Officer
sloveall@careyschool.org
Robert Miles's picture

Robert Miles

Director of Technology and Facilities
rmiles@careyschool.org
Aileen Mitchner's picture

Aileen Mitchner

Controller
amitchner@careyschool.org
Juan Sibila's picture

Juan Sibila

Operations Manager
System Administrator
jsibila@careyschool.org
Erika Silk's picture

Erika Silk

Executive Assistant
esilk@careyschool.org
Valerie Torres's picture

Valerie Torres

Operations Manager
vtorres@careyschool.org