Skip to main content

You are here

Administration & Staff

Directory

Administration & Staff

Chris Bastian's picture

Chris Bastian

Director of Technology
cbastian@careyschool.org
Marshall Callies's picture

Marshall Callies

Operations Specialist
Advancement Associate
mcallies@careyschool.org
Marlon Flores's picture

Marlon Flores

Facilities Manager
mflores@careyschool.org
Ida Gruber's picture

Ida Gruber

Director of Admission
igruber@careyschool.org
Susan Loveall's picture

Susan Loveall

Chief Financial Officer
sloveall@careyschool.org
Duncan Lyon's picture

Duncan Lyon

Head of School
dlyon@careyschool.org
Duncan Lyon's picture

Duncan Lyon

Head of School
dlyon@careyschool.org
 

B.A., U.C. Berkeley
M.A., San Francisco State
M.Ed., Columbia University

Duncan Lyon is the fifth Head of The Carey School since 1928.  Prior to The Carey School, he was the Assistant Head at Bentley School in Oakland, CA, where he had been for seven years. Duncan also oversaw the middle school at Bentley.  Before working at Bentley, Duncan had the privilege of being in the first cohort of the Klingenstein Leadership Academy at Teacher’s College, Columbia University, which focuses on independent school leadership.  Also in New York, he worked at the Dalton School as the Assistant High School Director. Prior to Dalton, Duncan worked at his alma mater, San Francisco University High School as a history instructor, senior dean and athletics coach.  Duncan was a longtime assistant women’s soccer coach at U.C. Berkeley, his alma mater.
Neely Norris's picture

Neely Norris

Assistant Head of School
nnorris@careyschool.org
Valerie Torres's picture

Valerie Torres

Operations Specialist
vtorres@careyschool.org
Juan Sibila's picture

Juan Sibila

Operations Support Specialist
jsibila@careyschool.org
Erika Silk's picture

Erika Silk

Executive Assistant
esilk@careyschool.org
Tracy White's picture

Tracy White

Director of Development
twhite@careyschool.org